Cricket Highlights  

Go Back   Cricket Highlights > Cricket Video Highlights > Latest Cricket Highlights


Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-03-2010, 04:43 PM
irtiza104's Avatar
irtiza104 irtiza104 is offline
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 111
Default 3rd ODI: Bangladesh Vs England 2010

This is the Video Highlights with full scorecard of the cricket match Bangladesh vs England 3rd ODI, March 5, 2010 (3 match series).

Toss: Bangladesh

England: 285/5
Bangladesh: 239/9

Result: England won by 45 runs :'(

England's Innings: > England took 107 runs in the last 10 overs. The pacers, especially Rubel was very expensive today. Some drop catches also helped England a lot.

Fall of Wickets: 1-59 (Cook, 12.4 ov), 2-96 (Pietersen, 22.3 ov), 3-170 (Collingwood, 38.2 ov), 4-237 (Kieswetter, 46.3 ov), 5-257 (Morgan, 48.3 ov)

Bangladesh's Innings: Today, I don't know why, I was less dissatisfied by the performance of the tigers with the bat in their hands. Maybe its because they even though they fumbled they tried to chase the targeted total of 285.

Tamim's performance in this series was wonderful. But today's innings ruined his stats for this tournament. Aftab, Mushfiq and Shakib should have played a little bit more responsibly and score their fifties. It's high time that the tigers STOPPED returning to their dressing rooms playing irresponsible shots.

At the end of 40th over England was 177/3 and Bangladesh were 190/5
At the end of 45th over England was 220/3 and Bangladesh were 214/7

Fall of Wickets: 1-0 (Tamim Iqbal, 0.3 ov), 2-40 (Imrul Kayes, 9.5 ov), 3-96 (Aftab Ahmed, 19.6 ov), 4-125 (Mushfiqur Rahim, 25.2 ov), 5-162 (Shakib Al Hasan, 33.3 ov), 6-204 (Naeem Islam, 42.3 ov), 7-211 (Mahmudullah, 44.3 ov), 8-228 (Suhrawadi Shuvo, 46.4 ov), 9-228 (Shafiul Islam, 46.6 ov)

Video Highlights: Video Highlights are Here

Bangladesh squad: Shakib Al Hasan (Captain), Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Zunaed Siddique, Aftab Ahmed Chowdhury, Mahmud Ullah, Naeem Islam, Nazmul Hossain, Abdur Razzak, Rubel Hossain, Shafiul Islam, Md. Suhrawordi Shuvo, Nasir Hossain.

England Squad: Alastair Cook (capt), Tim Bresnan, Stuart Broad, Paul Collingwood, Joe Denly , Eoin Morgan, Matt Prior (wk), Kevin Pietersen, Liam Plunkett, Ryan Sidebottom, Ajmal Shahzad, Graeme Swann, James Tredwell, Jonathan Trott, Luke Wright.
Online community forum for Bangladesh: BangladeshTalks Community
To catch all about Bangladesh Cricket visit I am a fan of Tiger Cricket
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 04:00 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.