View Full Version : Schedule: ICC Twenty20 Cricket World Cup 2009

02-03-2009, 07:11 AM
Group A Group B Group C Group D
India Pakistan Australia New Zealand
Bangladesh England Sri Lanka South Africa
Ireland Netherlands West Indies Scotland
Group E A1, B2, C1, D2 Group F B1, A2, C2, D1

Fri, 5 June, Lords, Opening ceremony
England v Netherlands(1730-2030)

Sat, 6 June, Trent Bridge, India v Bangladesh(1730-2030)
The Oval, New Zealand v Scotland(1000-1300)
The Oval, Australia v West Indies(1330-1630)

Sun, 7 June, The Oval, South Africa v Scotland(1330-1630)
The Oval, England v Pakistan(1730-2030)

Mon, 8 June, Trent Bridge Ireland v Bangladesh(1330-1630)
Australia v Sri Lanka(1730-2030)

Tues, 9 June, Lord's Pakistan v Netherlands(1330-1630)
New Zealand v South Africa(1730-2030)

Wed, 10 June,Trent Bridge Sri Lanka v West Indies(1330-1630)
India v Ireland(1730-2030)

Placement for the Super Eight stage is determined as follows:
The first two teams in each group are placed 1 or 2. They will retain this position for the Super Eight stage, irrespective of whether they finish first or second in their group, unless they are knocked out by the team 3 in their group. In this instance, team 3 replaces the position of the team they knock out.

Thu, 11 June, Trent Bridge D1 v A2 (1330-1630)
B2 v D2 (1730-2030)

Fri, 12 June, Lords B1 v C2 (1330-1630)
A1 v C1 (1730-2030)

Sat, 13 June, The Oval C1 v D2 (1330-1630)
D1 v B1 (1730-2030)

Sun, 14 June, Lord's A2 v C2 (1330-1630)
A1 v B2 (1730-2030)

Mon, 15 June, The Oval B1 v A2 (1330-1630)
B2 v C1 (1730-2030)

Tues, 16 June,Trent Bridge D1 v C2 (1330-1630)
D2 v A1 (1730-2030)

The teams finishing first and second in groups E and F, based on points obtained in the Super Eight stage will compete in the semi-finals

Thu, 18 June, Trent Bridge E1 v F2 (1830-2030)

Fri, 19 June, The Oval F1 v E2 (1730-2030)

Sun, 21 June, Lord's final(1500-1800)
Closing ceremony

02-03-2009, 08:10 AM
Thanks. Again.